Speaking in tongue is…


Sexual kinks are a common aspect of human experience. It’s safe to say that nearly everyone has at least one thing that excites them.

For example, consider Janice, who is married to a man missing all but his big toe on one foot. She enjoys it when her husband indulges in some unique activities. However, let’s not get too specific – we all have our quirks, right?

Can we agree that sexual kinks are real and not some mythical Sasquatch that only a handful of people believe in?

Now, let’s shift gears a bit – spiritual kinks. Ever heard of them? Me neither!

Before I lose your attention, let’s talk about speaking in tongues. Is it a spiritual kink or not?

In normal prayer, usually, one person leads by vocalizing while others listen. But then, someone, somewhere, wasn’t satisfied with the conventional prayer setup. Imagine being the first person to interrupt a normal prayer with a burst of all-capital consonants.

How many churches did they get kicked out of before finding a whole congregation of like-minded prayer enthusiasts? Now, I’m not one for kink-shaming; you do you. If you’re into joining a large group and… everyone at the same time, well, that’s your cup of tea. I guess we all need to work on that last part.

Lost my train of thought… oh, well.

Adam & Eve…


Let me clarify… Adam and Eve were expelled from the garden after partaking of the tree of knowledge of good and evil. Is that accurate?

Eve ate the apple and then convinced Adam to do the same. Afterward, they both chose to cover themselves with leaves. Could God have been displeased that they no longer wanted to be naked? It might sound wild, but it’s doubtful that God would be upset just because there were no more naked humans wandering around his garden, right?

The text also states that God swiftly cast them out before they could eat from the tree of life, which would grant them eternal life like God’s. Was that the reason for their eviction from the Garden of Eden? It doesn’t quite make sense to me. My opinion on the matter is…

Firstly…

What is the Bible? It seems to encompass knowledge of good and evil. So, the very thing used to study the religion could be the reason Adam and Eve were expelled from the garden. Making sense of that connection is going to be challenging, even for anyone.

The Bible is essentially the book of good and evil, making it knowledge of good and evil. Wouldn’t reading the Bible be akin to a child hiding in the pantry eating a stolen cookie? Or some similar imagery…

What kind of God would be angered by the pursuit of knowledge? That, again, doesn’t make sense. So, in my honest opinion, that couldn’t have been the reason for their eviction.

Consuming the fruit was supposed to result in immediate death, according to God’s own quote from the Bible. When they didn’t die immediately, God’s credibility took a hit. Why do humans lie? Humans lie when they want to conceal things. God lied; it’s not debatable. Was something being hidden? Why would God hide the effects of the fruit from the tree of knowledge of good and evil? I’d like to imagine God wasn’t just a prude trying to keep his pets from realizing that being naked was a bad thing.

What was the tree of life? Why hasn’t anyone figured that out? We were literally one bite away from becoming gods. Why hasn’t anyone deciphered where we need to put our mouths to live forever? Lol…

Was God more concerned about the two newly created humans covering up their nudity than them eating from the tree of life? It appears to be a combination of factors that angered God enough to expel his only two children from the garden he created for them.

The story, as told in the New King James Version Bible, doesn’t make much sense to me. Yet, we’re taught not to question it.

As a father, my intention is to teach my children to question everything, not necessarily to challenge me as Adam and Eve did when they ate the forbidden fruit. What resulted from their actions was God being proven to be a liar, a key point in the story that often goes unnoticed, and that strikes me as very strange.

Recovery exemptions in the UFC…

should absolutely be a thing.  Anything a fighter can use to speed up the recovery time should be allowed… In recovery.  That last part is very important.  Have fighters been known to find loopholes before?  TRT *cough cough*…  Im sure there have never been loopholes exploited by fighters.  A simple solution seems to be easy to stumble upon.  No substance shall be present in the fighter’s system on fight night.  Did I just define the difference between in recovery and in competition?

Go watch this!!!  Or dont!!!  I did!!!

Anybody that follows the UFC knows what happened to Conor’s leg.  It takes seconds to find on Google for those who don’t know.  It appears as though Conor has been granted an exemption from USADA.  Why is that important?  Well, have you seen him lately?  Have you seen him admit what he has admitted publicly? 

For the record!  I am 100% supportive of all fighters being allowed to take or do what ever they can to come back from injuries as quickly as possible.  My hope is that this treatment of Conor becomes the new standard for all fighters.  As long as the substances are out of the fighter’s system the night of the fight.  Can’t forget that little caveat.  Lets not forget the risk of health associated with the profession.  How many fighters have dedicated their lives to the sport with no regard for post-fighting life?  That is a question that I can’t answer.  Am I thankful for every single one of them being that dedicated to being making it to the pinnacle of the sport?  HELL YEAH!!!  Imagine the fights we would have  missed with out that borderline insane level of dedication from the fighters…  Yeah, i dont want to imagine that either.

The least that can be done to possibly aid in the fighters ability to earn a paycheck.  Is help them get back to work as quickly as possible…  Right?  Could opening up the possibility of recovery exemptions to all injured fighters going to help with longevity in careers?

Let’s play devil’s advocate for a second.  Just because the substance is not present does not mean that the effects of the substance are not still present.  Meaning that power, strength and speed could all be increased.  The fights might be more exciting for the fans at first.  Once the chin goes tho…  Not sure there is a PED out there that helps it come back.  The point I am getting at is.  The ability to come back from injuries quicker could quickly be negated by the demolition of chins.  Which im sure we can all agree is really the one thing there is no remedy for.  This paragraph has forced me to reconsider my stance on the possibility of an organization-wide policy change.  Why did I play devil’s, advocate?  My stance was so firm before this.

Is it cheating if ony one fighter is allowed to do it? Look at me trying to bait myself into playing that dumb ass d-bag advocate again… Almost fooled myself…again…

Transparency might be the best policy. Our government could use a serious douching with transparency. What if the answer lies in not telling fighters what they can and cant put in their bodies? The transparency is important because fighters that stay natty could avoid fighting the juicers. Ok, I’m not for a two belt per division…or am I?

Sidetracking aside, there are too many layers to this for my idiot ass to come to a conclusion on it. When i started writing this, I was all for it. Now I am leaning more towards letting the active participants decide for themselves. The fighters take the risks, so they should be in charge of the rules of their profession. Let them vote on it.

Don’t even think about bringing up Conor being the only one to box. Allowing UFC fighters to box should be viewed as a net negative for the company. Allowing fighters to come back as quickly as possible helps the fighters and the organization. #WinWin

Groomer is as groomer does… Pt 2…

When the kids and I came to Idaho back in June.  I intended to see my brother, and his family and use the time to get clean.  Detoxing of Fentanyl is no walk in the park.  Never expected to stay here this long.  Never once did I think that we would be living here.  Never did I think that I wouldn’t have done what I wanted to do a week after getting here.

Knowing what i have recorded made it very important that I get the audio recordings looked at.  For years now I have had everyone tell me that I am crazy and none of this is real.  None of the things I think happened or think I have recorded is real.  My brother, his wife, my mom, my step dad, my dad, my ex and her son have all spent alot of time telling me that i am crazy.  Its hard to accept reality for what it is in situations like that.  That same struggle is still here even for much different reasons. 

About a week after getting to Idaho my Dad took off.  Taking with him, the keys to my truck.  It wasn’t until after I said what I had planned that this whole event went down.  I planned to sell my truck.  Use the money from the truck to head to Arizona where I could have the recordings either confirmed to be real or not.  This was the first red flag.  Over time I have come to realize that reacting to every red flag puts the apps on high alert.  That or my overreaction is used against me.  In the sense the reaction is used behind my back to change how people view and think of me….crazy…  All i could do was store that red flag in the memory bank. 

Once I felt good enough and realized going back to Spokane wasn’t an option or a good idea.  I got a job in Plummer, ID at the Quikstop.  That hiring led to the second big red flag.  My shifts were Mon-Fri 3-9.  Meaning I would only see my kids in the mornings.  After a few weeks of working.  It was very apparent that every single parenting decision during the week was not being run by me.  Instantly I was reminded of how things were back in Spokane.  How it felt like there was someone else trying to run my home from the shadows.  Trying to parent or trying to assert my established rules back into my children.  Was always met combatively.  The interrupting me when I would interact with the kids started to happen every time.  I’ve already talked about the clothes shopping and other things that could be considered red flags. 

About a month after I started working at the gas station there was a huge red flag.  Something to do with a game of hide and seek, my son and Gary (step-dad).  Up until this event Gary and my mom fought over him drinking whiskey.  Before I forget.  This incident happened while it was just him and the kids.  Anyways, he quit drinking whiskey that day.  Still hasn’t touched it.  My Mom was very adamant after that day to not leave the kids alone with him.  Which came as a shock to me.  The cops were notified about this incident.  So was the crisis center.  Where I stayed a night after the cops were called on me.  All I did was ask Gary if he was a pedophile and he got in my face.  Somehow he felt threatened by me. 

This little tidbit might be important.  After getting here in June.  One of the parents received a phone call about the death of a “close” family friend.  I will leave his name out of this.  Turns out that he shot himself as his property was being raided by the authorities.  From what I have heard and what I understand to be true.  There was child pornography found on hard drives somewhere on his property.  This guy was a long-time “best friend” of Gary. 

The news came as a shock.  It was hard to imagine that somebody I knew and hung out with.  Even called a friend at one time could have such a dark secret.  The scariest part of this whole situation is that Gary is a retired teacher.  Something like 24 years spent teaching in a Spokane elementary school.  His reaction to me asking if he was a pedophile never sat well with me.  His eyes were welled up like he was fighting back tears.  Also he got up out of his chair faster than I have seen him do in years.  There were many times I was asked by him to help him get up but this time he had no problem getting up to get in my face.

After that incident.  Things got very stressful for me.  It was hard to eat because I thought things were being put in my food.  Seeing leftovers go untouched in the fridge.  Mixed with chest pains after every cup of coffee I drank in the morning.  Made it justifiable for me to try and open up a dialogue about my concerns.  Each time, I tried I was met with combative responses from both Gary and my mom.  It didn’t take long for the cops to get called.  A mental health evaluation was requested by my mom.  I willingly went and had it done.  It was decided by the professionals that I didn’t need to be admitted anywhere for 3 days.  Not sure if i have discussed this already but getting home from that was an adventure.  A not fun one.

After all, passing the mental health evaluation.  The cops were called 8-10 more times trying to get me arrested.  Why was there such an effort being made to remove me from the kids?  Even now, the kids can’t get a ride to the bus stop unless I don’t go. 

Draft Kings is sexist and offends me…

So is Fall Guys…

Yeah, I said it, those two companies ate sexist. Time to cancel them both. Or force them to change their names to… Commanders or Shark Bait… I understand the new names need work but that doesn’t change how offensively sexist the current names are. Is cancel culture still a thing? Yeah!?! Hell yeah, I would like to cash in my one free cancellation.

Queen’s can’t draft? Is that the point of calling themselves that? What’s the point of being a King if you have no Queen by your side? Read that again!

C’mon Draft *insert politically correct pronoun*, you should have known better. Not just from a decency standpoint. Also from a business standpoint. Business school is not needed to know that cutting off half of the world’s population (i don’t know the actual percentages of female lives in the world right) is bad for business. I imagine with all the gender swapping that takes place daily. Tracking the numbers of men and women on this earth is harder than tracking an accurate count of Covid deaths… When did we decide to make counting things so difficult? Probably the same time that we decided Queens weren’t allowed to draft…

Before that goes over your heads Draft Thems… I’m blaming your corporation for everything wrong with society today. If Fox and Friends can blame Trump, I can blame you… Move over MSN… There is a new fingerer in town… Oof… I meant finger pointer… I swear that’s what I meant… Fine, don’t believe the fingerer/finger pointer part but never stop blaming Draft It for everything wrong in your life today, tomorrow, and yesterday. Hopefully, WWIII doesn’t happen, but if it does… Blame Draft KINGS!!! Fall guys are in the clear… We all know chicks don’t fall the same way guys do…